Papst Alexander VI: Die goldene Bulle (Pope Alexander VI: The Golden Bull)  1996  Anselm Kiefer  Emulsion, acrylic, and gold leaf on canvas  130 x 218 3/4 inches (330.2 x 555.6 cm)

Papst Alexander VI: Die goldene Bulle (Pope Alexander VI: The Golden Bull) 1996 Anselm Kiefer Emulsion, acrylic, and gold leaf on canvas 130 x 218 inches x cm)

Checkout our #LicensedGear products FREE SHIPPING + 10% OFF Coupon Code "Official" Borgias / Pope Alexander Vi - Short Sleeve Adult 18 / 1 - Borgias / Pope Alexander Vi - Short Sleeve Adult 18 / 1 - Price: $29.99. Buy now at https://officiallylicensedgear.com/borgias-pope-alexander-vi-short-sleeve-adult-18-1

Checkout our #LicensedGear products FREE SHIPPING + 10% OFF Coupon Code "Official" Borgias / Pope Alexander Vi - Short Sleeve Adult 18 / 1 - Borgias / Pope Alexander Vi - Short Sleeve Adult 18 / 1 - Price: $29.99. Buy now at https://officiallylicensedgear.com/borgias-pope-alexander-vi-short-sleeve-adult-18-1

Historical fictions books that allow you to go back in time with these amazing leading ladies.

14 Historical Fiction Books About Real-Life Women

For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, bestselling author C. Gortner effortlessly weaves history and drama in this captivating novel about one of the worlds most notorious families.

Hermann Kaulbach - Lucrezia Borgia tanzt vor ihrem Vater Papst Alexander VI.

Hermann Kaulbach - Lucrezia Borgia tanzt vor ihrem Vater Papst Alexander VI.

Lucrezia Borgia was the illegitimate daughter of Rodrigo Borgia, the powerful Renaissance Valencian who later became Pope Alexander VI, and Vannozza dei Cattanei. Her brothers included Cesare Borgia, Giovanni Borgia, and Gioffre Borgia. It is often suggested that Cesare and Lucrezia may have had an incestuous relationship. Lucrezia's family later came to epitomize the ruthless Machiavellian politics and sexual corruption alleged to be characteristic of the Renaissance Papacy.

Lucrezia Borgia as St Catherine of Alexandria on a fresco by Pinturicchio in the Sala dei Santi, the Borgia apartments in the Vatican c.

Circa 1503, Italian soldier and statesman, Cesare Borgia (1476 - 1507), the illegitimate son of Pope Alexander VI who was a basis for Machivelli's political hero in 'The Prince'. Original Artwork: Engraved from a painting by Raphael

Circa 1503, Italian soldier and statesman, Cesare Borgia (1476 - 1507), the illegitimate son of Pope Alexander VI who was a basis for Machivelli's political hero in 'The Prince'. Original Artwork: Engraved from a painting by Raphael

Lucretzia Borgia, History and Women: Sins of the House of Borgia by Sarah Bower

Lucrezia Borgia -- 18 April 1480 – 24 June was the illegitimate daughter of Rodrigo Borgia, the powerful Renaissance Valencian who later became Pope Alexander VI, and Vannozza dei Cattanei.

Know your popes: Alexander VI  https://www.facebook.com/thewaronfanaticism #popes #atheism

Scary Bible Quote of the Day shared Respect Existence or Expect Resistance. Alexander VI, Rodrigo Borgia, father of the infamous Borgia clan. The popes picked up the debauchery of the Roman Emperors without missing a beat.

John Doman as Pope Alexander VI - #Borgia

John Doman as Pope Alexander VI - #Borgia

Lucrezia Borgia - Lucrezia was cast as a femme fatale, a role she has been portrayed as in many artworks, novels, and films. It is rumoured that she was in possession of a hollow ring that she used frequently to poison drinks.

Lucrezia Borgia April 1480 – 24 June was the illegitimate daughter of Rodrigo Borgia, who later became Pope Alexander VI.

Cesare Borgia, illegitimate son of pope Alexander VI. Images of Jesus are modeled after this man. No one knows what Jesus really looked like, do not be deceived.

Asa Seamur Bey™ on

Cesare Borgia, illegitimate son of pope Alexander VI. Images of Jesus are modeled after this man. Jesus was not a WHITE MAN, the Bible exclaims that Jesus has skin as "burnt bronze" and hair like "wool" do not be deceived.

Popes Behaving Badly: 8 Dreadful Papal Scandals From the Middle Ages

Popes Behaving Badly: 8 Dreadful Papal Scandals From the Middle Ages

Pope Alexander VI 1431 – 1503 Last name Borgia pope from 1492 until his death in He was considered one of the most evil popes of all. He made law to censor Books written that he didn't agree with.

1503 - James IV of Scotland marries Margaret Tudor, daughter of Henry VII of England. The “Treaty of Everlasting Peace” is signed and both countries share ten years of peace. - Margaret was the older sister of Henry VIII, she was the grandmother of Mary- Queen of Scots, and great-grandmother of James VI of Scotland who became James I of England

Margaret Tudor, Queen of Scotland, Daughter of Henry VII, Sister of Henry VIII married James IV of Scotland 1489

The Villa d'Este is a villa in Tivoli, near Rome, Italy. Beautiful Renaissance architecture and the Italian Renaissance garden. The Villa d'Este was commissioned by Cardinal Ippolito II d'Este, son of Alfonso I d'Este and Lucrezia Borgia and grandson of Pope Alexander VI.

Villa d'Este - an Italian palace and garden complex as beautiful examples of Renaissance architecture and garden design (built between 1550 and 1572 by Cardinal Ippolito II d'Este), Tivoli, Italy

Bernini’s last work in the St. Peter’s Basilica, The tomb of Pope Alexander VII, Vatican. http://www.annabelchaffer.com/

Gian Lorenzo Bernini’s last work in the St. Peter’s Basilica, The tomb of Pope Alexander VII, Vatican

John Doman as Pope Alexander VI - #Borgia

John Doman as Pope Alexander VI - #Borgia

Pinterest
Search