Explore German, Reading, and more!

Explore related topics

Die Anonymen Romantiker | Deutscher Trailer HD - YouTube

Die Anonymen Romantiker | Deutscher Trailer HD - YouTube

16 new historical fiction reads hitting shelves this fall, including The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa.

16 of the Biggest Historical Fiction Books Coming Out This Fall

The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa - A stunningly ambitious and beautiful novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Schindler’s List, and All the Light We.

An absolutely brilliant read. The story is in two parts. Part 1 follows Sophie, the subject of the painting 'The Girl You Left Behind', in 1916 France during German occupation. Part 2 follows Liv, a widow in modern London, whose husband bought her the same painting whilst on honeymoon. Moyes draws you into the lives of both ladies in the best book I've read this year.

Another great Jojo Moyes, the story of a young woman in occupied World War I France, a portrait her husband painted of her, and the current owner of the painting 80 years later.

Best Beach Reads for Your Summer Vacation | http://momfabulous.com/2015/07/best-beach-reads-for-your-summer-vacation/

Best Beach Reads for Your Summer Vacation

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE From the highly acclaimed multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr the beautiful stunningly ambitious instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a Germ.

If you haven't read this stunning WWII historical fiction novel, put All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr on your 2017 reading list!

15 Books to Read If You Love 'Orphan Train'

All Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doer Discussion on March 2016 Summary: New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II.

Armando Lucas Correa's The German Girl is a WW2 historical fiction book worth reading next.

21 World War II Novels Based on True Events

The Book Thief Trying to make sense of the horrors of World War II, Death relates the story of Liesel — a young German girl whose book-stealing and storytelling talents help sustain her family and the Jewish man they are hiding, as well as their neighbors.

Your Favorites: 100 Best-Ever Teen Novels

The Book Thief, Markus Zusak, is a historical fiction novel set in Nazi Germany. Told from the perspective of a personified version of Death, The Book Thief is a outstanding and unique story that shows what it's like to be alone and afraid.

The German Girl By Armando Lucas Correa

The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa - A stunningly ambitious and beautiful novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, Schindler’s List, and All the Light We.

50 Books to Read Before You Die - How many have you read? | List Challenges

Are you remotely surprised I chose a Jane Austen novel? “Laugh as much as you choose, but you will not laugh me out of my opinion!” There is no way I could make this list without listing Jane Austen’s best-selling novel of all times: Pride and Prejudice

Best historical fictions for 2017. Including perennial favorites like Alison Weir and Wilbur Smith.

The Biggest Historical Fiction Books Coming in 2017

The Orphan's Tale: A Novel by Pam Jenoff .A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival

Really got involved in book when the story was told through the eyes of the protagonist grandmother.  About girl named Sage who befriends an elderly gentleman who has ties to her grandmother.....

10 Things I ♥ This Friday

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr, 2014 National Book Award Longlist, Fiction

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr, a stunningly ambitious and beautiful novel about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II

The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows....written entirely in letter form....absolutely remarkable book Recommended by a bookseller!

9 novels to curl up with this winter.

Great deals on The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows. Limited-time free and discounted ebook deals for The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and other great books.

Must read German novels

These ten novels, ranging from the late century to the last couple of years, are modern German classics. Earning international acclaim, each one is essential reading.

Pinterest
Search